top of page

How your Wedding Planner will save you money. Part Two.


We know when to buy something and when to do-it-yourself!

Remember in Part One of this Blog post I spoke about all of the things that I didn't use at my wedding? Here's a story about one of those things.
In all my dream inspiration pictures I saw name tags, you know the personal ones that are the little folded cards that sit on your place setting that tells you where you sit? Yeah, those. I wanted them. I knew I could DIY and I knew that I had to do it. I spent a ridiculous amount of time the weekend before our wedding making 76 of those - custom - blush and ivory, fancy script, mine said, Mrs. Malone. I was so proud. If I only knew then what I know now!
They sat in the bag I put them in until I got home from the wedding. Ugh. I didn't miss them on our wedding day. It didn't really matter where anyone sat. Why, oh why!
Many brides want to take on do-it-yourself projects for their wedding but DIY often it does not save money. Often these projects are a big time commitment, they take more supplies than you realize and they don’t always turn out the same way they looked online; we know which items you are better off renting or purchasing and what projects are worth the DIY time.

Stay tuned for more info!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page